Here are a couple of excerpts from Amy’s Bad Groove this week:

In I Have Stupid (NASCAR) Questions, I laments over the fact that she has questions about NASCAR she is afraid to ask…for fear of looking stupid:

Anyway I have been a NASCAR fan for years (as in since childhood)…and I have a couple of questions that I can’t find an answer to…and I don’t really know anyone who would know the answer that I feel comfortable asking.  I mean my dad is a NASCAR fan but not as much as me…because how many times do I have to explain to the man what the “lucky dog” is (probably the same number of times he has to explain to me what a saftey is in football)?

Then in Comparing Apples and Oranges, I compare my experiences this year at Las Vegas Motor Speedway and AutoClub Speedway (California Speedway):

Parking is ample and free at both facilities. I will say that it took us over an hour to get out of the parking lot at Las Vegas. Lets just say we had time to watch some guys set up a table, grill their entire dinner, watch them sit at the table ad eat said dinner, then pack up…all while waiting to get out. At California we were out of the lot far quicker and probably sitting down to dinner at a diner in the same amount of time that it took us just to leave the parking lot at Las Vegas.

In Chase Race 2: DOVER, I go over Tony Stewart and Team Home Depot’s efforts for the day:

Best radio communication of the day between Tony and his crew was when Tony stated that he was trying to move up through the field but there were “6 SCUD Missles” he’s “trying to avoid right now.” That made me giggle.

And finally I update my not-so-stellar attempt at taking part in a real fantasy racing league, with Fantasy Racing And Football Pool Update.